A Beginner's Guide To The 7 Chakras Of the Body

Comentários · 13 Visualizações

Chakras are not an unknown word for you. You must have heard this in your yoga class or on TV. Chakra is a cosmic energy that defines our body as more than just physical and mental. The meaning of chakra is wheel or cycle in Sanskrit. It makes sure that energy is moving through the body in

There are seven chakras in the body, and each chakra is equally important for overall well-being to feel relaxed and grounded.

In this article, we'll discuss all seven chakras in the human body and their importance:

  1. The root chakra

It is the first chakra of the body situated at the base of the spine. It connects your mind, body and soul with the earth. This chakra is feminine by nature, and we feel close to the earth when we are in touch with this chakra. It keeps us rooted and connected with the energy of the earth.

The color of the chakra is red.

  1. The sacral chakra

This chakra controls your feelings and emotions. It gives you the creative and sexual energy of your body.  The sacral chakra is centered right below the belly button. A balanced sacral chakra makes your relationship healthy. Blocked sacral chakra can cause depression or addiction-like behaviors and can damage healthy relationships. Underactive sacral chakra can cause infertility issues, while overactive sacral chakra can trigger emotional fluctuations.

The color of this chakra is orange.

  1. The solar plexus chakra

This is the third chakra situated behind the naval region below the rib cage. Solar plexus chakra is responsible for the power of self-confidence, self-discipline and wisdom. This chakra takes charge of your gut feeling. For the uninitiated, gut sensation is a signal that something isn't suitable for you.

The color of the chakra is yellow.

  1. The heart chakra

The fourth chakra is called the heart chakra. This chakra is connected with compassion and love. It sits in the center of the chest and is responsible for emotional healing and good mental health.

The color of the chakra is green.

  1. The throat chakra

The throat chakra makes you aware of your inner voice. It gives you communication power and creativity. The throat chakra, which sits directly above the heart, governs communication with others and the ability to speak the truth. The balanced throat chakra empowers you to make a clear thought in your mind and the ability to listen to others. While blocked throat chakra creates problems in expressing your thoughts and difficulty in speaking the truth.

The color of the chakra is blue.

  1. The third eye chakra

This sixth chakra is the third eye and also known as the inner eye is responsible for your intuition. It is beyond the materialistic world and located in between eyebrows. The third eye chakra works as a bridge between the physical and spiritual world and makes clear understanding.

The color of the chakra is Indigo.

  1. The crown chakra

This is the seventh chakra, which connects directly with the god and the conscious energy. This chakra, which is situated on top of your head, is linked to the Buddhist idea of nirvana, which is unachievable for humans.

You can get insight into yourself and balance your other chakras by attempting to balance this chakra.

The color of the chakra is violet.

All seven chakra of the body are well connected, and we can understand the true purpose of the human being by activating them and creating a balance between them.